The Angry Marines official forum. A Warhammer 40k club based out of Sugar Land, Texas that is here to bring competition and camaraderie to the local 40k community.
 
HomeGalleryUsergroupsRegisterLog in

Share | 
 

 BlackTemplars Dreadnought

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
For Dorn!

avatar

Number of posts : 168
Points : 9736
Reputation : 0
Registration date : 2009-02-11
Age : 38
Location : Sugar Land, Texas

PostSubject: BlackTemplars Dreadnought   Sun Mar 15, 2009 8:38 am

Since this came up in our apoc game, I did a quick scan over the BT FAQ, but couldn't find anything that said one way or the other about Dreads getting rerolls on the cc attacks (preferred enemy)



FAQ Here
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://fordorn.blogspot.com/
zannal

avatar

Number of posts : 43
Points : 9484
Reputation : 0
Registration date : 2009-03-10
Age : 30
Location : Austin/Houston

PostSubject: Re: BlackTemplars Dreadnought   Sun Mar 15, 2009 11:47 am

It says in the BT codex that dreadnoughts are effected by the vow.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
For Dorn!

avatar

Number of posts : 168
Points : 9736
Reputation : 0
Registration date : 2009-02-11
Age : 38
Location : Sugar Land, Texas

PostSubject: Re: BlackTemplars Dreadnought   Mon Mar 16, 2009 5:15 pm

Right, somebody had said the faq changed what the codex says and we didn't have an faq on had to check it. So I checked and post the link to the faq; next time we'll have the faq with us.
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://fordorn.blogspot.com/
Prof.Brown



Number of posts : 46
Points : 8921
Reputation : 0
Registration date : 2009-09-21

PostSubject: Re: BlackTemplars Dreadnought   Mon Sep 21, 2009 2:51 pm

The faq shouldn't apply to the codex when the rules are feasible and pretty fair/realistic.

Just my 2 cents.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Nick
Adeptus Mechanicus (Web Master)
avatar

Number of posts : 200
Points : 9727
Reputation : 6
Registration date : 2009-02-08
Location : Sugar Land

PostSubject: Re: BlackTemplars Dreadnought   Mon Sep 21, 2009 4:39 pm

I think the whole "entire army re-rolls to hit" thing is pretty BS since it was obviously never intended BUT even I agree that the rules as they are allow not just the infantry but the dreadnaughts as well to re-roll all hits.

_________________
Founder of the Storm Reaver Chapter, a DIY Space Marine Army
www.storm-reavers.net (revamp and update coming fall 2009).

Season 1 League Record:
2-3-0 W-D-L, 1500 Vulkan He'Stan army

Feel free to visit my personal political website at www.redhottexans.com
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://www.storm-reavers.net
Angelofblades

avatar

Number of posts : 131
Points : 9776
Reputation : 6
Registration date : 2009-02-10

PostSubject: Re: BlackTemplars Dreadnought   Tue Sep 22, 2009 11:14 am

Nothing really new here.

3rd Ed BA Furisos dreads did it all the time.

4th ed limtied it, but when 5th came out, we're right back to doing it again.

Also remember that Neophytes are not affected by the vow.

So it's not totally the WHOLE army, just anything in Power armor or better.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Prof.Brown



Number of posts : 46
Points : 8921
Reputation : 0
Registration date : 2009-09-21

PostSubject: Re: BlackTemplars Dreadnought   Mon Oct 26, 2009 12:49 pm

So really anything that matters for black templar?
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Prof.Brown



Number of posts : 46
Points : 8921
Reputation : 0
Registration date : 2009-09-21

PostSubject: Re: BlackTemplars Dreadnought   Tue Nov 03, 2009 11:50 am

Neophytes matter. You need the meat shields, as well as the extra attacks in cc.


Last edited by Prof.Brown on Thu Nov 12, 2009 11:19 am; edited 1 time in total
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Angelofblades

avatar

Number of posts : 131
Points : 9776
Reputation : 6
Registration date : 2009-02-10

PostSubject: Re: BlackTemplars Dreadnought   Sat Nov 07, 2009 12:19 pm

Sure they matter. If you either like to waste points or are fielding units that dont fit in transports.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Prof.Brown



Number of posts : 46
Points : 8921
Reputation : 0
Registration date : 2009-09-21

PostSubject: Re: BlackTemplars Dreadnought   Mon Nov 09, 2009 1:32 pm

Or else like to go heavy footslog with Raider support. You want to kill ork hoards quickly, and with very little loss of life? Take twenty man squads with the proper vows and your set.

Black Templar are great for either massed footslog, or simply going tank heavy.


Choose your weapon.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: BlackTemplars Dreadnought   

Back to top Go down
 
BlackTemplars Dreadnought
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Space Marine Chaplain Dreadnought
» Will trade 60mm Dreadnought bases for 60mm flat bases
» CC Dreadnought as Anti Tank?
» Outfiting a Dreadnought
» Dreadnought Heavy Flamer

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
The Angry Marines :: Strategy and Tactics-
Jump to: